No, I don’t believe it does, which why after a cursory ‘quick fit’ I elected to not grind it down. If it does make the pedal stand up straighter (and it certainly seems like it would), it’s not discernible.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .