Also, I spotted a speedster in Rochester near my work, left him a note and he replied that he is in this group too. I have never seen him post, but I cannot find the e-mail correspondence. I think his car is on Craigslist Rochester for sale.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .