I also had issues with You Tube over some SOC videos I posted. Got tired of You Tube shenanigans so I switched over to another video share site, Vimeo. After quite few videos over several years, no issues, ever!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .