BITD there was an old guy that had a kiosk in our local utilities office. He repaired my families 50’s toasters and waffle irons for me several times. All long gone, but I used them for about 50 years.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .