I get that a lot of us have seen his posts previously and are tired of them, but there are also a lot of new potential owners who haven't and will appreciate the information. I say let him post and just ignore him if you're tired of him like I am.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .