I think I remember reading (in a former disgruntled owner's thread) that the initial deposit was 7,000 or 7500, with the same amount at the next step (which I think, the guy not having any evidence of solid progress, paid as well).
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .