You know, Ed, this would all be much more fun if you were going to keep the car. Right now it must feel like you're solving all of these pesky problems for someone else. Aargh! However, brilliant work as usual.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .