Can you imagine parking that car in the summer sunlight, then hopping in to drive off, only to have those silver grommets in the seat bottoms give you round sunburns on the backs of your thighs...... Ouch!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .