If you are looking for registration advice, you may want to let the group know which state you are in. We have members all across the US and abroad, so it's likely someone has already done what you will need to do and can give advice.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .