Skip to main content

Hi Guys, hey I've  enjoyed following the threads as a newbie, I've never posted before or attended any events. As a long time Monterey resident I've  I made countless trips down the coast in my rides. I currently have a vintage speedster in silver on black with the fake fuchs and a nice greg mcnair 2 liter with webers on it. My question is this, my friend wants to buy my speedster and my other friend has a freshly built thunder ranch 718 rsk spyder that he wants to sell me. Is that car acceptable for the cruise? it doesn't have a top, or windows, or radio and all it has under the bonnet is a 225 hp subie engine with a custom built rancho transaxle. It was hand built by Greg mcnair and pebble beach Butch, 2 of the craziest guys I've ever seen behind the wheel. Anyways Butch said he'd sell me the rsk and I'd like to come on the cruise as long as you guys wont be embarrassed and make me obey all the traffic laws and stuff. Thanks, MontereyBrian.

@montereybrian @Todd M

Brian, the West Coast SOC Cruise started out 14 years ago primarily as an SOC Speedster event. Over the years, members that no longer have their Speedsters (for whatever reason) continued to attend the West Coast Cruise because it had evolved from a car-specific event to a friends-getting-together event. So now, it's actually a Run-What-You-Brung-Cruise (El Camino's, '32 Ford Hot rod truck, '57 T-bird, Range Rover HSE, Caddy Allente, etc.).

That would be cool to see both the Speedster & RSK join the shenanigans in SLO this June!