For many years he has not been known as easy to deal with or super helpful, with many people complaining about lack of service after he has your money- check out the feedback forum on The Samba. Could it be that it's finally caught up with him?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .